Ecuador travel
 

La Selva Lodge

  • Destination: Amazon Rainforest
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Runs On: Monday, Friday
  • Price: USD1215

A spectacular rainforest adventure awaits you at La Selva Lodge, located in the Yasuni Biosphere Reserve next to Yasuni National Park. Bird and animal observation, cultural encounters, and interesting hikes and canoe rides are part of the first-class programs offered at La Selva Lodge. Comfortable cabañas, yoga and massage are available for your recovery and relaxation. La Selva Lodge offers an outstanding Amazon experience.

 

Information about La Selva Lodge

La Selva Lodge (from/to Coca)

5 days/4 nights

4 days/3 nights  

(Please contact us for start days and other itinerary lengths)

The La Selva Lodge opened in 1984 and is located in the Yasuni Biosphere Reserve, on the shores of Garzacocha Lake. This wonderful eco-lodge has 17 rustic and authentic cabañas that feature modern amenities like electricity and private baths with warm water and shower. Comfortable common areas with hammocks and a bar invite you to relax. A typical day at La Selva Lodge starts at sunrise when the animals of the rainforest are most active. La Selva Lodge offers many activities, such as various hikes through the rainforest and canoe rides on the lake.

Activities

–  135 ft. observation tower to watch birds, howler monkeys, and sloths

–  Tour of a butterfly farm

–  Visit to one of the biggest parrot clay licks in Yasuni National Park, where hundreds of colorful parrots congregate

–  Night hikes

Ask us about additional programs available at La Selva Lodge.

 

 

Itinerary

La Selva Lodge (5 days/4 nights) 

Day 1

From Coca you are taken by private transport to the Rio Napo, where you begin a 2 ½-hour ride in a motorized canoe along the river. You hike for about 15 minutes through the rainforest and paddle across Garzacocha Lake to reach the lodge. In the afternoon, you go for a hike along the Matapalo Trail. Your English-speaking naturalist guide will explain the plants and wildlife of the rainforest to you. After dinner at the lodge, you set out on a one-hour night hike to observe insects and other nocturnal animals.

Day 2

After an early breakfast, you visit the 135 ft. observation tower, where you may be able to observe a number of different bird and monkey species such as howler monkeys, capuchin monkeys, and squirrel monkeys. On your next rainforest hike, along the Tucaneta Trail, you discover many more fascinating facts about this ecosystem. After lunch, you learn about the medicinal uses of many plants as you hike along the Chaguamango Hermano Trail to the lagoon. After your return to the lodge, you may be able to observe howler monkeys near the banks of the lake. After dinner, you embark on a nighttime canoe ride across the lagoon to look for caimans, boas, bats, owls, and other nocturnal animals.

Day 3

In the morning, you visit the spectacular Yasuni National Park. A 20-minute canoe ride and 15-minute hike take you back to the Rio Napo. After another 10-minute ride in a motorized canoe, you will be able to watch hundreds of parrots and parakeets in the tree tops and at the clay lick. After another 30-minutes in the canoe, you visit a Kichwa family and learn about their culture. You return to La Selva Lodge for lunch. In the afternoon, you go for a 2-hour canoe ride on the Garzacocha Lagoon to observe birds, monkeys, and other animals before returning to the lodge for dinner.

Day 4

In the morning, a 1 ½-hour hike takes you to  Mandicocha Lagoon, which is surrounded by igapo forest. Your guide will explain this interesting ecosystem to you on a 1 ½-hour canoe ride across the lake. Chances are that you will be able to observe sloths, caimans, iguanas, bats, and other animals. You return to La Selva Lodge for lunch. In the afternoon, you will take a very informative tour of a butterfly farm. You also have an opportunity to try your hand at piranha fishing in Garzacocha Lake.

Day 5

After breakfast, you leave La Selva Lodge and return to Coca by motorized canoe.

Prices

La Selva Lodge Price per person in US $
  2 (double) 1 (single)
4 days/ 3 nights (Fri – Mon) 1215 1580
5 days/ 4 nights (Mon – Fri) 1510 1963
additional night
330 429
Prices good through 31 December 2018

 

 

 

Services

Included in the price

Transportation Coca Airport – Lodge –  Coca Airport

All activities and excursions at the lodge

English-speaking guide

Accommodations at the lodge

Full-meal plan

Not included

Flight Quito – Coca – Quito (currently US $ 210) or bus ticket Quito – Coca – Quito (approx. 9 h)

Admission to Yasuni National Park (US $ 25)

Beverages and meals not specifically listed

Tips and personal expenses

 

 

Please Note: Programs may change without notice.  Services listed in the itinerary may be subject to change due to organizational or climate factors 

 

la selva6

 

la selva10

 

la selva7

Ecuador travel
 

La Selva Lodge

  • Reiseziele: Amazonas Regenwald
  • Reisedauer: 4 Tage
  • Startet jeweils: Montags, Freitags
  • Preis: ab $1215

Spektakuläre Naturerlebnisse erwarten Sie in der La Selva Lodge, die innerhalb des Yasuni Reservats und gleich neben dem Yasuni Nationalpark gelegen ist. Vogel- und Tierbeobachtungen erster Klasse, sowie kulturelle Erlebnisse und Kanufahrten sorgen für ein spannendes Programm. Komfortable Cabañas, Yoga und Massage sind für Ihre Erholung besorgt. La Selva Lodge bietet ein rundum ausgezeichnetes Amazonas Erlebnis.

 

Informationen zur La Selva Lodge

La Selva Lodge (ab/bis Coca)

5 Tage/4 Nächte

4 Tage/3 Nächte  

(Anreisetage und weitere Aufenthaltsdauern auf Anfrage)

Die La Selva Lodge wurde 1984 gegründet und ist direkt am schönen Garzacocha See gelegen. Es stehen 17 Cabañas zur Verfügung, welche zwar rustikal und authentisch, trotzdem aber mit modernen Annehmlichkeiten ausgestattet sind: Privatbad mit Warmwasser, Dusche und Elektrizität. In der Hängematten-Hütte können Sie gemütliche Siestas abhalten und auch die Bar und die Aufenthaltsbereiche eignen sich zum Entspannen. Ein typischer Tag in der La Selva Lodge beginnt bei Sonnenaufgang, da die Tiere des Regenwaldes in den kühlen Morgenstunden noch aktiver sind. Neben Wanderungen auf verschiedenen interessanten Wegen durch den Regenwald und Fahrten mit den Einbäumen gibt es zahlreiche weitere Attraktionen.

Aktivitäten

– 41 m hoher Aussichtsturm zur Vogel-, Brüllaffen- und Faultierbeobachtung

– Besichtigung einer Schmetterlings-Farm

– Besuch einer der größten Papageien-Leckstellen im Yasuni Nationalpark (Naturschauspiel hunderter, farbenfroher Papageien)

– Nachtwanderungen

Weitere Programme der La Selva Lodge auf Anfrage 

 

 

Reiseverlauf

La Selva Lodge (5 Tage/4 Nächte) 

Tag 1

Angekommen in Coca werden Sie in einem Privattransport zum Fluss Napo gebracht. Es geht zunächst 2 ½ Stunden im motorisierten Kanu den Río Napo entlang. Schließlich wandern Sie ca. 15 Minuten durch den Regenwald, um dann paddelnd im Kanu weitere 20 Minuten die Garzacocha Lagune zu überqueren. Am Nachmittag unternehmen Sie eine Wanderung entlang des Matapalo Pfades. Ihr englisch-sprachiger Naturführer erklärt Ihnen die Flora und Fauna des tropischen Regenwaldes. Nach dem Abendessen in der Lodge steht eine ca. einstündige Nachtwanderung auf dem Programm, bei der Sie Insekten und andere Tiere aufspüren können.

Tag 2

Nach einem frühen Frühstück brechen Sie zum 41 m  hohen Beobachtungsturm auf, wo sich mit etwas Glück verschiedene Vogelarten und Affen, wie Brüll- und Kapuzineraffen oder Totenkopfäffchen, beobachten lassen. Anschließend erfahren Sie bei einer Wanderung durch den Regenwald über den Tucaneta Pfad mehr über die Pflanzen- und Tierwelt. Nach dem Mittagessen geht es über den Chaguamango Hermano Pfad zur Lagune und Ihnen wird die medizinische Nutzung der Pflanzen erklärt. Nach der Rückkehr   zur Lodge lassen sich mit etwas Glück Brüllaffen in der Nähe des Ufers entdecken. Nach dem Abendessen geht es im Kanu über die Lagune, um nach Kaimanen, Boas, Fledermäusen, Eulen und andere nachtaktive Tieren Ausschau zu halten.

Tag 3

Vormittags besuchen Sie den einzigartigen Nationalpark Yasuni. Eine 20-minütige Kanufahrt und eine 15-minütige Wanderung bringen Sie zurück zum Río Napo. Nach einer Fahrt von ca. 10 Minuten im motorisierten Kanu können Sie hunderte von Papageien und Sittichen in den Baumgipfeln und am Salzleckstein beobachten. Nach einer ca. 30-minütige Kanufahrt besuchen Sie zudem eine Kichwa Familie und lernen deren Kultur kennen. Schließlich kehren Sie in die Lodge zurück und unternehmen nach dem Mittagessen eine ca. 2-stündige Kanufahrt über die Garzacocha Lagune, um Vögel, Affen und andere Tiere zu erleben. In der Lodge erhalten Sie Ihr Abendessen.

Tag 4

Am Morgen wird Sie eine 1 ½-stündige Wanderung zur Lagune Mandicocha, umgeben von Igapo-Wald, bringen, wo Sie ein interessantes Ökosystem kennenlernen werden. Ihr Guide bringt Ihnen während einer 1 ½-stündige Kanufahrt über die Lagune die Flora und Fauna näher. Mit etwas Glück können Sie Faultiere, Kaimane, Eidechsen, Fledermäuse und andere Tierarten beobachten. Nach Ihrer Rückkehr in die Lodge suchen Sie am Nachmittag eine Schmetterlingsfarm auf, wo Sie mehr über diese schönen Insekten erfahren. Zudem werden Sie sich im Piranhafischen in der Lagune Garzacocha üben.

Tag 5

Nach einem Frühstück am frühen Morgen verlassen Sie die La Selva Lodge und kehren im motorisierten Kanu nach Coca zurück.

Preise

La Selva Lodge (englischsprachige Reiseleitung)

La Selva Lodge Preis pro Person in US $
  2 (DZ) 1 (EZ)
4 Tage/ 3 Nächte (Fr bis Mo) 1.215,- 1.580,-
5 Tage/ 4 Nächte (Mo bis Fr) 1.510,- 1.963,-
Extra Nacht 330,- 429,-
gültig bis 31.12.2018

 

 

 

Leistungen

Im Preis eingeschlossen

Transfers Flughafen Coca – Lodge – Flughafen Coca

Alle Aktivitäten und Ausflüge vor Ort

Englischsprachige Reiseleitung

Unterbringung in der Lodge

Vollpension

Nicht eingeschlossen

Flug Quito – Coca – Quito (derzeit US $ 210) oder Busfahrt Quito – Coca – Quito (ca. 9 h)

Eintritt in den Yasuni National Park (US $ 25)

Getränke und nicht erwähnte Mahlzeiten

Trinkgelder und persönliche Ausgaben

 

Achtung: Jederzeitige Änderungen seitens des Veranstalters vorbehalten. Bei den im Programm aufgeführten Leistungen bleiben organisatorische und klimatisch bedingte Änderungen vorbehalten.

 

la selva6

 

la selva9

 

la selva7

 

la selva10