Ecuador travel
 

Sani Lodge

  • Destination: Amazon Rainforest
  • Duration: 4 days
  • Runs On: Monday, Friday
  • Price: USD1058

Sani Eco-Lodge is ideally situated deep in the Ecuadorian rainforest, at the center of an incredibly diverse ecosystem of plants and wildlife. The lodge offers exciting 4-day or 5-day itineraries that allow you to actively explore the many amazing facets of this area.

 

Information about Sani Lodge

Sani Lodge

to/from Coca

5 days / 4 nights Monday through Friday

4 days / 3 nights Friday through Monday

3 days / 2 nights*

6 days / 5 nights*

7 days / 6 nights*

8 days / 7 nights*

Nestled deep in the Amazon jungle on the shore of Challuacocha Lagoon, Sani Lodge offers an impressive array of plants and wildlife, such as tropical birds, monkeys, and colorful butterflies. As an eco-lodge, Sani Lodge is dedicated to ecotourism, environmental protection, and community projects in the Ecuadorian rainforest.

If you are interested in birding, please also read our blog article about birding at Sani Lodge. The article, reprinted with permission, originally appeared in the Illinois Audubon Society Magazine.

Sani Lodge features ten spacious cabañas, each for 2 to 3 guests and each with its own private bath. All lighting at the lodge is solar-powered. The bar and dining room offer a great view across the lagoon.

 

 

Itinerary

Sani Lodge (5 days / 4 nights)

Day 1

After meeting you at the Coca airport, your guide will take you to a marina on Rio Napo to begin your four-hour boat ride to Sani Lodge. Once you arrive at the lodge, you have the option to canoe across the lagoon or go for a short hike. After dinner, a night hike offers the chance to search for nocturnal animals.

Day 2

Following an early breakfast, you set out for the Chorongo Trail. On the canoe ride across the lake, you can watch the jungle come to life as birds, caimans, monkeys, and other animals start their daily routines. Once you reach the trail, you hike for 3-4 hours and after a snack break return to the lodge by canoe. In the afternoon, your program includes a two-hour hike along the Swamp Trail. After sunset, you may either search for caimans or go for another night hike.

Day 3

The morning is reserved for bird watching. After a brief canoe ride and a short walk, you reach the 100-foot bird observation tower, where your birding experience comes standard with surround sound provided by howler monkeys. A 2 ½-hour hike along the Aguila Trail is bound to offer additional interesting plant and wildlife sightings. After lunch, you may choose to fish for piranhas. Darkness is usually preceded by a spectacular sunset.

Day 4

A 1 ½-hour ride in a dugout canoe takes you to today’s hiking destination, where you have the opportunity to further explore the jungle on a two-hour hike. Return by canoe to the lodge. Later in the afternoon, you may choose to watch the caimans or go for another hike.

Day 5

After breakfast, you depart by canoe across the Challuacocha Lagoon. A 3 ½-hour ride on the Rio Napo will take you back to the marina in Coca. Transportation to the airport for your return flight to Quito.

Prices

Sani Lodge

Price per person in US $

(double or triple)

Price per person in US $

(single occupancy)

3 days/2 nights
794 953
4 days/3 nights (Friday – Monday) 1058 1270
5 days/4 nights (Monday – Friday) 1324 1589
6 days/5 nights 1587 1905
7 days/6 nights* 1852 2223
8 days/7 nights* 2115 2538
Prices good through 31 December 2017. Subject to change.

 

Discounted rates are available for children 6-11; children under 5 are free.
* Please note: For arrivals/departures on days other than Monday & Friday, there is a surcharge for the canoe.

 

 

Services

Included in the price

Transportation Coca – Sani Lodge – Coca

All activities and excursions at the lodge

English-speaking naturalist guide

Accommodations at the lodge

Full-meal plan

Not included

Flight Quito – Coca – Quito (currently US $ 210) or bus Quito – Coca – Quito (approx. 9 h one way)

Bar consumption and any meals not listed

Additional optional activities

Tips and personal expenses

 

 

Ask us about additional programs available at Sani Lodge. 

Please Note: Programs may change without notice.  Services listed in the itinerary may be subject to change due to organizational or climate factors.

 

 

 

ecuador rainforest

Ecuador travel
 

Sani Lodge

  • Reiseziele: Amazonas Regenwald
  • Reisedauer: 4 Tage
  • Startet jeweils: Montags, Freitags
  • Preis: ab $1058

Die ökologisch betriebene Sani Lodge zeichnet sich durch ihre Lage, tief im ecuadorianischen Regenwald, aus. Hier finden Sie eine enorme Pflanzenvielfalt und einzigartige Tierwelt. Wählen Sie zwischen einem 4- oder 5-tägigen Aufenthalt.

 

Informationen zur Sani Lodge

Sani Lodge

ab/bis Coca 

5 Tage / 4 Nächte von Montag bis Freitag

4 Tage / 3 Nächte von Freitag bis Montag 

3 Tage / 2 Nächte *

6 Tage / 5 Nächte *

7 Tage / 6 Nächte *

8 Tage / 7 Nächte *

Tief im ecuadorianischen Amazonas an der Challuacocha Lagune gelegen finden Sie die Sani Lodge. Die Pflanzenvielfalt und die einzigartige Tierwelt, wie Tropenvögel, Affen und farbenfrohe Schmetterlinge werden Sie beeindrucken. Die Sani Lodge ist eine Ökolodge, die sich für Ökotourismus, Naturschutz und Projekte der lokalen Gemeinden im ecuadorianischen Regenwald einsetzt.

Die Sani Lodge verfügt über zehn geräumige Cabañas (Bungalows) jeweils für 2 bis 3 Personen mit modernem Privatbad. Das elektrische Licht wird durch umweltfreundliche Solarenergie betrieben. Von der Bar aus haben Sie eine schöne Aussicht über die Lagune.

Zusätzliche Informationen zur Sani Lodge finden Sie in unserem Blog-Artikel.

 

Reiseverlauf

Sani Lodge (5 Tage / 4 Nächte)

Tag 1

In Coca werden Sie am Flughafen von ihrem Guide empfangen. Von dort geht es zur Bootsanlegestelle am Rio Napo und nach einer ca. 4-stündigen Fahrt erreichen Sie die Sani Lodge. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, mit dem Kanu über die Lagune zu paddeln oder eine kurze Wanderung zu unternehmen. Nach dem Abendessen wkönnen Sie eine Nachtwanderung unternehmen, um die nachtaktiven Tiere aufzusuchen.

Tag 2

Nach einem frühzeitigen Frühstück brechen Sie zum Chorongo Trail auf. Dabei überqueren Sie die Lagune im Kanu und beobachten die Morgenaktivitäten der Vögel, Kaimane, Affen und anderer Tiere. Während der 3 – 4 stündigen Wanderung werden Sie mit einem Snack versorgt, bevor Sie mit dem Kanu zur Lodge zurückkehren. Am Nachmittag wandern Sie 2 Stunden entlang des Swamp Trails. Bei Einbruch der Dämmerung machen Sie sich auf Kaimansuche oder unternehmen optional eine Nachtwanderung.

Tag 3

Am Morgen steht die Vogelbeobachtung auf dem Programm. Nach einer kurzen Kanufahrt und einem kurzen Spaziergang erreichen Sie den 30 m hohen Vogelbeobachtungsturm. Zudem können Sie das Geschrei der Brüllaffen vernehmen. Schließlich wandern Sie ca. 2 ½ Stunden über den Aguila Trail und lernen dabei die Flora & Fauna kennen. Nach dem Mittagessen können Sie nach Piranhas angeln und den Sonnenuntergang geniessen.

Tag 4

Zunächst geht es ca. 1 ½ Stunden mit dem Einbaum zum heutigen Wanderpfad, wo Ihnen bei einem 2-stündigen Hike die Pflanzen- und Tierwelt des Amazonas nähergebracht wird. Danach kehren Sie im Kanu zur Lodge zurück. Gegen Abend können Sie optional Kaimane beobachten oder an einer Wanderung teilnehmen.

Tag 5

Um die Bootsanlegestelle in Coca zu erreichen, fahren Sie nach dem Frühstück mit dem Kanu über die Lagune Challuacocha und anschließend 3 ½ Stunden über den Río Napo. Von dort werden Sie zum Flughafen gebracht und treten Ihren Rückflug nach Quito an.

Preise

Sani Lodge (englischsprachige Reiseleitung)

Sani Lodge

Preis pro Person in US $

im DZ oder DZB

Preis pro Person in US $

im EZ

4 Tage/3 Nächte (Freitag – Montag)
1.058 1.270
5 Tage/4 Nächte (Montag – Freitag) 1.324 1.589
6 Tage/ 5 Nächte* 1.587 1.905
7 Tage/6 Nächte* 1.852 2.223
8 Tage/ 7 Nächte* 2.115 2.538
Gültig bis 31.12.2018. Preisänderungen vorbehalten.

 

Kinder von 6-11 Jahren erhalten Ermäßigung; Kinder unter 5 Jahren sind gratis.
Preis- und Programmänderungen ausdrücklich vorbehalten.
*Bitte beachten: Bei An- und Abreise außer Montag & Freitag ist ein Aufpreis für das Kanu zu zahlen.

 

 

Leistungen

Im Preis inbegriffen

Transfer Coca – Sani Lodge – Coca

Alle Aktivitäten und Ausflüge vor Ort

Englischsprachiger Naturführer

Unterbringung in der Lodge

Vollpension

Nicht inbegriffen

Flug Quito – Coca – Quito (derzeit US $ 210) oder Busfahrt Quito – Coca – Quito (ca. 9 h pro Strecke)

Barkonsum und nicht erwähnte Mahlzeiten

Extra Aktivitäten

Trinkgelder und persönliche Ausgaben

 

 

Weitere Programme der Sani Lodge auf Anfrage

Achtung: Jederzeitige Änderungen seitens des Veranstalters vorbehalten. Bei den im Programm aufgeführten Leistungen bleiben organisatorische und klimatisch bedingte Änderungen vorbehalten.

 

Information zur Artenvielfalt bei der Sani Lodge (leider nur auf Englisch verfügbar):

 

Sani Lodge summary